The House of the Black Heads is one of the most gorgeous buildings in Riga preserving both the unique historical heritage of the legendary Brotherhood of Black Heads and the history of Riga.
The building was constructed back in 1334 as part of the Riga Town Hall Square ensemble. It is located in the very heart of Riga Old Town and is a symbol of Riga, as well as one of the most important venues for organising celebrations in the city.
For centuries, the House of the Black Heads has served as the city’s main building for the reception of distinguished guests.
The building has been renovated and since 1999, cultural events and visits of the most prominent Latvian and world leaders have been held here.
The House of the Black Heads offers the inhabitants and guests of Riga the possibility to view the exhibit daily, thus providing an opportunity to learn more about the rich history of the building.
More information on museum website.